Make a Donation
to the CBA

April Bluesnotes
Ramblings On My Mind - April 2021
April 7th Member Drawings
New Music Releases
Curtis Salgado - Damage Control
Artur Menezes - Fading Away
Blue Diamond Bar & Grill that's Nasty
Sunday wilde’s - Peace in Trouble

CBA President Greg Johnson diagnosed with cancer

CBA President Greg Johnson diagnosed with cancerIf you aren’t on Facebook, you may not know that CBA President Greg Johnson was recently diagnosed with cancer. 

The blues community is stepping up to help Greg and his wife Cherie, please help if you can.
Read below for the details from the GoFundMe introduction story below, here is the link to the campaign.

“This GoFundMe campaign is being created for Greg “Slim Lively” Johnson, Portland’s Cascade Blues Association President, who was recently diagnosed with cancer by Tracy Pain…

…Both Greg and Cherie have been extremely active in the Blues/ Music community for many years, supporting hundreds of musicians as well as innumerable music industry events and workers.  In particular, they’ve always stepped up in a big way when others have been stricken with cancer or other serious illness.  Now, it’s Greg and Cherie who need our help.  Please, show your support for this amazing, loving couple as they cope with the medical crisis they’re facing…

…Debby Espinor and Angie deRouchie have also set up a meal train, the link is here.  If you can’t deliver a meal, but still want to help, the meal train also has options to donate restaurant or grubhub gift cards...

Read Full Article