Cascade Blues Association, Many Opportunities for CBA Volunteers

About the Cascade Blues Association

Who we are… The Cascade Blues Association is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization committed to the promotion and preservation of all varieties of blues, Americana, and roots music.

Mailing Address:
Cascade Blues Association
PO Box 6566
Portland, Oregon 97228-6566.


The Cascade Blues Association is the Proud Recipient of the Blues Foundation’s “Keeping The Blues Alive” Award for 2003!

This award is presented to the blues society that has been the most active in the past year through its newsletter, educational efforts and community outreach programs. It’s the highest attainable honor for non-performers in the blues industry, created to recognize the behind-the-scenes professionals and fans who keep the Blues thriving and forging ahead.

BluesNotes Editorial Offices
PO Box 6566
Portland, OR 97228-6566

No responsibility can be assumed for unsolicited materials or for items not submitted directly to the Editor or to the BluesNotes Editorial Offices.

Have a general question? Reach out to us via email:


CBA Page on Facebook


BluesNotes Editorial Offices

PO Box 6566
Portland, OR 97228

CBA Board Meetings
Our Board Meetings happen virtually now on the 3rd Thursday of the month. They are open to current CBA members – just contact us for details about upcoming meetings or to add an item to our board agenda. Reach out directly to a board member or use the general email address below.

Cascade Blues Association

Board of Directors

Rae Gordon

Vice President
Marie Walters

Mike Day

Betsy Clayton

Membership Director
Mike Todd

Board Members at Large

Ken Johnson, Evelyn Silverman

Past Presidents

Brian Treece

Madeline Pellum

Joey Scruggs

Errol Shervey

Rick Hall

Greg Johnson (President Emeritus)

Shelley Garrett (interim)

Anni Piper

Supporting Members

1 Star membership

Michael Allen & Anne J. Schagen

Janet Frein

Shelley Garrett

Robert Kraft & Sandra Johnson

Bob & Lorinda Pope

Bruce Powell P.C.

Dale Query

Rob & Carol Shoemaker

Miles Ward

2 Star membership

Mercedes Cruz

Mike Day

Michael Lester

William Crowe & Beth Lucchi @ ADTA Dancers

Mike Pollock & Linda Alvarez

3 Star membership

Mike Todd @ A1 Carpentry

4 Star membership

Terry Currier @ Music Millennium

5 Star membership

Cedar House Media