2016 Muddy Awards Winners

And the 2016 Muddy Awards Winners Are…

[flagallery album=1]

Photos by Tony Kutter

Contemporary Blues Act – Ben Rice Band

Traditional Blues Act – Ben Rice Band

“Lloyd Jones” R&B Act – Andy Stokes

Regional Blues Act – Hank Shreve Band

New Act – Thunder Brothers

“Duffy Bishop” Female Vocalist – LaRhonda Steele

“Curtis Salgado” Male Vocalist – Andy Stokes

Electric Guitar – Alan Hager

“Terry Robb” Acoustic Guitar – Mary Flower

Bass – Dave Kahl

Keyboards – Steve Kerin

“Jimi Bott” Drums – Brian Foxworth

Harmonica – Mitch Kashmar

Horns – Peter Moss

Venue – Lake Theater & Café

NW Recording – Lisa Mann – Hard Times, Bad Decisions

National Recording – Curtis Salgado – The Beautiful Lowdown

NW Event – United By Music North America at Hotel Rose

Performance of the Year – Tie

  • Kevin Selfe Buy My Soul Back CD Release Party at Bossanova Ballroom 35
  • Karen Lovely at Waterfront Blues Festival

“Paul deLay” Lifetime Achievement – David Kahl

Additional Awards not voted on.

Back What You Believe in Award – Wendy Schumer

The Hurley Award – Barry McKinley