2017 Muddy Award Nominees

CBA Muddy Awards Moves to a New Venue

And the 2017 Muddy Award Nominees are:

2017 Muddy Award NomineesContemporary Blues Act
Ben Rice Band
Rae Gordon Band
Sister Mercy
Thunder Brothers

Traditional Blues Act
AC Porter & The Live Wires
Ben Rice Band
Norman Sylvester Band

“Lloyd Jones” R&B Act
Andy Stokes
Ken DeRouchie Band
Norman Sylvester Band

New Act:
Dirty Revival
Harvey Brindell & The Tablerockers
Lightning Kings

Regional Act
Gabriel Cox
Hank Shreve Band
Ty Curtis

“Duffy Bishop” Female Vocalist
Karen Lovely
LaRhonda Steele
Lisa Mann
Rae Gordon

“Curtis Salgado” Male Vocalist
Andy Stokes
Ben Rice
Brian Foxworth
Phil “Suburban Slim” Wagner

Electric Guitar
Alan Hager
Ben Rice
Doug Rowell
Phil “Suburban Slim” Wagner

“Terry Robb” Acoustic Guitar
Alan Hager
Ben Rice
Mary Flower

Allen Markel
Randy Monroe
Timmer Blakely

Franco Paletta
Mitch Kashmar
Rich Layton

Dave Fleschner
Louis Pain
Steve Kerin

“Jimi Bott” Drums
Brian Foxworth
Carlton Jackson
Dave Melyan
Ed Pierce

Joe McCarthy
Peter Moss
Scott Franklin

Blue Diamond
Catfish Lou’s
Trails End Saloon

“Hurley” Award
Charles Rowell
Pat McDougall
Rebecca Rutledge

Northwest Recording
Karen Lovely – Fish Outta Water
Paul deLay Band – Live At Notodden ‘97
Rae Gordon Band – Better Than I Was

National Recording
Karen Lovely – Fish Outta Water
Rick Estrin & The Nightcats – Groovin’ In Greaseland
Taj Mahal & Keb Mo – TajMo

Performance of the Year
Curtis Salgado at the Waterfront Blues Festival
Rae Gordon Band at the Waterfront Blues Festival
Southern Avenue at the Waterfront Blues Festival
Thunder Brothers on the Waterfront Blues Festival DME Cruise

“George Page” Back What You Believe In Award
Ellen Whyte
Jeri Davis-Paletta
Norman Sylvester

Lifetime Achievement
Frankie Redding
Jimi Bott
Robbie Laws
Sonny Hess
Terry Robb